+32 2 550 17 64 info@brema.be

About BReMA

BReMA represents a sector of 42 Belgian companies that all live up to the same high quality standards. Together, they give work to 1500people every year and achieve an annual turnover of €468 million. In Belgium, the market represents 208.542 tonnes of ready meals.

 

 

Our goal

The association aims to inform, support and advise companies that produce ready meals and meal components in Belgium by providing adequate information to members or government organizations in a timely manner so that problems, events and challenges can be anticipated and handled efficiently. For example, on technical-scientific issues, on export level,…

 

What we do

 

All members of BReMA become automatically a member of Fevia.
This means that our members can also have access to extensive
services regarding social issues, sustainability, labeling,…

 

Networking

BReMA represents the sector towards all ministerial cabinets, the retail sector, policy makers at Flemish, Walloon and federal level. But we also make our voice heard at European level!

Furthermore, we represent the sector at the FASFC, various Belgian administrations, the agricultural sector, related federations for basic ingredients of ready meals (dairy products, potatoes, pasta, rice, vegetables, meat, fish, veggies,…)

Providing information

We are your contact for all possible questions that have to do with your company. FASFC circular letters, new regulations,… We will assist you. We organize training when necessary and send a newsletter on a regular basis with all relevant information about the market, ingredient prices,…

BReMA is also affiliated with the European Ready Meals Federation, European Chilled Food Federation, ECFF, www.ecff.net and the Belgian Food Industry Federation, FEVIA, www.fevia.be

 

Self-checking guide

Membership of BReMA gives you access to a comprehensive compliance guide for our sector at an attractive price. This is a document that has been created by the sector for the operators of this sector and includes guidance on how to satisfy legal requirements with respect to hygiene, traceability, self-regulation, etc. The guide has been approved by the FASFC.

 

Membres support

The members of BReMA can appeal to the support and expertise of the secretariat. Ask your question and we will help you.

Market information

What does our market look like? How is it evolving? We provide you with regular update in        collaboration with governmental organisations such as Landbouw & Visserij, GFK.

 

 

 

Communication

Day after day, we defend the image of our companies and their products:

The ready meals that our sector produces have a high quality and nutritional value.

We are working on continuous improvement of our products, but also of our production processes. Our companies also pay particular attention to the sustainability of their products.

 

About our members

BReMA represents the ready meals sector and includes 16 Belgian companies that all live up to the same high quality standards.With 850 employees and an annual turnover of €470 million, BReMA is representative of the sector. In Belgium, the market represents 208.500 tons of ready meals.

Belgian companies

employees

millions € annual turnover

tons of ready meals

About ready meals

‘Ready meals’ refer to all products that replace a complete meal and that are sold to be consumed immediately or after a small manipulation. Some examples of typical ready meals that can be found on the Belgian market: pasta preparations, pizzas, oven and wok dishes, fish and meat dishes, salads, quiches, organic meals and home-cooked meals. You can find these products on the store shelves, in the coolers or freezers of supermarkets, sometimes under retailer’s brand, but often also under private label.

 

Ready meals can also reach the consumer via the horeca sector, through home delivery, in hospitals and other healthcare institutions. Ready meals are in other words prepared or ready-to-eat meals, not to be confused with ready-to-eat snacks, which usually contain typical products from the remaining group of the food pyramid (e.g. chips, fried snacks, … ) and therefore do not belong to the category of ready meals.

Organisatie

Board of Directors and General Assembly

President: Mr. Anthony Botelberge (Frigilunch and Marfo Food Group)
Comes together 2x/year

Technical Committee

President: Mr. Guido Bresseleers (Ter Beke)
Comes together 2 or 3x/year

Secretariat

Secretary General: Anneleen Vandewynckel
av@brema.be

Assistant: Cécile Dupont
cd@fevia.be

 

Contact 

Rue de la science 14 in 1040 Brussels

Tel. 02/550 17 64

info@brema.be

Food security

Legislation requires from companies in the food industry that they develop a system to assure the security of their products. Companies have to make a check of critical points in the production procedure, to avoid that pathogenic germs contaminate food. Therefore, they have to apply the HACCP principles (HazardAnalysis and CriticalControl Points). In many food companies, there is a quality system that goes further than what is required by the law. In those systems, guarantees are not only given for what concerns food security, but also general quality aspects.

All members of BReMA have chosen to have their quality system controlled by an independent third party (certification or inspection organism).

Those organisms will investigate to what extent companies meet specific standards or specifications. Their controls can finally result in issuing a certificate. The certificate may involve the system used by the companies to warrant quality (also certification system) or may involve the produced products or a combination of both.

The food quality system of all the members of BReMA is certified by one of the recognised standards of the GFSI(Global Food Safety Initiative, www.mygfsi.com):

  • BRC Food technical standard
  • HACCP certification
  • IFS
  • EFSIS standard

+32 2 550 17 64 info@brema.be

À propos de BReMA

BReMA est la fédération sectorielle des plats préparés en Belgique. Nous représentons un secteur de 42 entreprises belges où 1500 collaborateurs travaillent chaque jour à la réalisation de plats préparés de qualité. Ensemble, ces entreprises réalisent un chiffre d’affaires de 470 millions €En Belgique, le marché représente 208.500 tonnes de plats préparés par an.

 

 

Objectif

L’association a pour but d’informer, soutenir et conseiller les entreprises qui produisent en Belgique des plats préparés prêts à l’emploi et des composants de plats, en fournissant en temps utile des informations adéquates aux membres ou aux autorités concernées. Ainsi, il est possible d’anticiper de manière efficace les problèmes, évènements et défis, et ce au niveau technico-scientifique, sur le plan des exportations, …

 

Que faisons-nous ?

Tous les membres de BReMA sont automatiquement membres de Fevia. Cela signifie que nos membres ont également accès à une offre de services plus large en matière de questions sociales, de développement durable, d’étiquetage, …

Networking

Brema représente le secteur auprès de l’ensemble des cabinets, du retail, des décideurs politiques tant au niveau flamand, wallon que fédéral. Citons, par exemple, la Santé publique, l’Economie, l’Agriculture, l’Enseignement,…

Mais nous prenons également part aux discussions au niveau européen et suivons l’évolution des dossiers. En outre, nous représentons le secteur auprès de l’AFSCA, des différentes administrations de notre pays, du secteur agricole, des fédérations sectorielles de matières premières qui entrent dans la composition des plats préparés (produits laitiers, pommes de terre, pâtes, riz, légumes, viande,         poisson, veggies,…)

Nous collaborons également étroitement avec le monde de l’enseignement, tant au niveau de la formation en cuisine de collectivité que dans des projets innovants avec des universités et instituts de recherche dans notre pays.

Information

Nou sommes votre interlocuteur pour toute question qui concerne votre entreprise. circulaires de l’AFSCA, nouvelle réglementation,… Nous vous tenons informé des développements et vous prêtons assistance. Nous organisons des formations quand cela est nécessaire et nous envoyons régulièrement une newsletter avec des informations pertinentes sur le marché, les prix des matières premières,…

BReMA est également affiliée à la Fédération européenne des plats préparés, European Chilled Food Federation, ECFF, www.ecff.net ainsi qu’à la Fédération de l’industrie alimentaire belge, FEVIA, www.fevia.be

Guide d’autocontrôle

En tant que membre de BReMA, vous pouvez bénéficier d’un tarif réduit pour le guide d’autocontrôle du secteur. Ce guide est un document établi par le secteur et qui est destiné aux    opérateurs de ce secteur. Celui-ci contient des indications afin d’accomplir les exigences légales relatives à l’hygiène, la traçabilité et l’autocontrôle, qui nous sont imposées. Ce guide d’autocontrôle a été approuvé par l’AFSCA.

 

Soutien auprès de nos membres

Les membres de BReMA peuvent compter sur le soutien et l’expertise de la fédération. Envoyez-nous vos questions et nous vous répondrons le plus rapidement possible.

Nous répondons à toutes vos questions sur la production, les audits, l’étiquetage, le soutien à l’export, les subsides à l’investissement,…

Données sur le marché

A quoi ressemble notre marché ? Comment évolue-t-il ? Nous vous envoyons une mise à jour régulière en collaboration avec les autorités comme Landbouw & Visserij, GFK.

 

 

 

Communication

Nous défendons jour après jour l’image de nos entreprises et de leurs produits :

Les plats préparés que produit notre secteur sont de grande qualité et d’une haute valeur nutritionnelle.

Nous travaillons à l’amélioration continue de nos produits, mais également de nos processus de production. De plus, nos entreprises sont particulièrement attentives à la durabilité de leurs produits.

 

À propos de nos membres

BReMA représente le secteur des plats préparés et compte 16 entreprises belges qui respectent toutes les mêmes normes élevées de qualité. Avec 850 collaborateurs et un chiffre d’affaires annuel de 468 millions €, BReMA est représentative du secteur. En Belgique, le marché représente 208.542 tonnes de plats préparés.

Entreprises belges

collaborateurs

millions € de chiffre d'affaires

tonnes de plats préparés

 À propos des plats préparés

Par ‘plats préparés’, nous entendons tous les produits qui remplacent un plat complet et qui sont vendus pour être consommés directement ou après une manipulation aisée. Quelques exemples de plats préparés courants disponibles sur le marché belge : préparations de pâtes, pizzas, plats au four ou au wok, plats de viande et de poisson, salades, quiches, repas bio et repas faits maison. Vous trouvez ces produits dans les rayons des magasins, dans les réfrigérateurs ou congélateurs des supermarchés, parfois sous marque propre, mais souvent aussi sous marque de distributeur.

 

Les plats préparés se retrouvent également à portée du consommateur dans l’horéca, via les services de livraison à domicile, les hôpitaux et autres instituts de soins. Les plats préparés sont donc, en d’autres termes, des plats prêts à la consommation, à ne pas confondre avec les snacks prêts à la consommation, qui comportent la plupart du temps des produits de snacking typiques (par ex. chips, snacks frits, … ) et n’entrent dès lors pas dans la catégorie des plats préparés.

Organisation

Conseil d’administration et Assemblée générale

Président : M. Anthony Botelberge (Frigilunch & Marfo Food Group)
Se réunit 2 fois par an

Comité technique

Président : M. Guido Bresseleers (Ter Beke)
Se réunit 2 à 3 fois par an

Secrétariat

Secrétaire générale : Anneleen Vandewynckel
av@fevia.be

Assistante : Cécile Dupont
cd@fevia.be

 

Contact 

Rue de la science 14 à 1040 Bruxelles

Tel. 02/550 17 64

info@brema.be

Sécurité alimentaire

La législation exige des entreprises de l’industrie alimentaire qu’elles développent un système pour assurer la sécurité de leurs produits. Les entreprises doivent, via la maîtrise de points critiques dans leur procédure de production, empêcher que des germes pathogènes ne viennent polluer l’aliment. Elles doivent à cet effet appliquer les principes HACCP (HazardAnalysis and CriticalControl Points). Dans beaucoup d’entreprises alimentaires, des systèmes de qualité sont présents qui vont plus loin que ce qui est exigé par la loi. Dans ces systèmes, des garanties sont apportées non seulement sur le plan de la sécurité alimentaire, mais également en matière d’aspects généraux de qualité.

Tous les membres de BReMA ont choisi de faire contrôler leur système de qualité par un tiers indépendant (un organisme de certification ou d’inspection).

Ces organismes examinent dans quelle mesure les entreprises satisfont à des normes ou des cahiers des charges déterminés. Ces contrôles peuvent finalement aboutir à un certificat. Le certificat peut avoir un rapport avec le système qui est utilisé par les entreprises pour garantir la qualité (également système de certification) ou bien avec les produits fabriqués ou une combination des deux.

Le système de sécurité alimentaire de tous les membres de BReMA est certifié par un des standards reconnus par la GFSI (Global Food Safety Initiative, www.mygfsi.com) :

  • BRC Food technical standard
  • Certification HACCP
  • IFS
  • Standard EFSIS